Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Allison Wells, MD -  - Ketamine Infusion Therapy

Lone Star Infusion

Allison Wells, MD

Ketamine Infusion Therapy located in Houston, TX

23 total reviews

Dr. Allison Wells always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Allison Wells below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katherine H.
Submitted 02/05/21
My experience at Lone Star Infusion has been life changing. I was incredibly skeptical and afraid of the process, however Dr. Wells and her staff made me so comfortable, everything was explained in great detail with an incredible amount of patience. The procedure itself is actually very pleasant, if a bit scary. The results have been amazing, my attitude and sense of well being is so much better, I know longer feel the dark cloud I carried around with me before the treatment. In addition to the actual infusion, Dr. Wells has been incredible at giving me tools to cope with the stresses of daily life. I would recommend Lone Star infusion to anyone dealing with anxiety and depression.
EMILY C.
Submitted 01/09/21
Incredible
Mary Kate K.
Submitted 12/06/20
The entire staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Wells explains the procedure. She also provides material for further reading which is helpful and complete. P.S.I would prefer my feedback be listed as Mary K.
Austin S.
Submitted 12/05/20
Empathetic medical care is the key element that brings me to Lone Star Infusion again and again. I feel safe and secure in taking treatments where my health and happiness are prioritized.
Dave H.
Submitted 11/16/20
Dr Wells is extremely professional, successful, and knowledgeable in the use of Ketamine to treat drug resistant depression. I have experienced issues with this type of depression for a number of years due to dire health problems, and have tried seemly countless combinations of antidepressant drugs with absolutely no success or relief. After completing a testing protocol with Ketamine at a major hospital, it was determined that Ketamine was an effective drug that could be used to my depression. In my search for a Ketamine provider and interviewing no less than 10 different providers, I decided that Dr Wells would be my first choice to provide the Ketamine infusion to deal with my depression. It was an extremely wise (lucky) decision that I chose to use Dr Wells. I have been receiving very successful treatment from Dr Wells for a number of years now. I have complete confidence in Dr Well and her extensive knowledge of the use of the Ketamine treatment for severe depression. If you are considering the usage of Ketamine to treat this type of depression, I do not believe you will be able to find a better source for successful Ketamine treatment than with Dr Wells and her team. I highly recommend them.
Traci F.
Submitted 09/23/20
Dr. Wells is always so informative and caring as is the rest of her staff. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and the post-infusion care is excellent.
Steven C.
Submitted 08/21/20
Extremely clean environment. Clinic is not crowded. I felt safe while there. Warm and welcoming. Really enjoy coming to Lone Star Infusion for my Ketamine therapy. Dr. Wells is excellent and very knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner.
Eugene P.
Submitted 08/02/20
Excellent
Sharon B.
Submitted 07/14/20
Professional, all questions addressed prior to procedure. Well done!
Joanne S.
Submitted 05/15/20
Dr. Wells and staff are the best! They are professional, kind and extremely understanding. They never judge and always listen. Best treatments, worth every penny. Noticed a huge difference in my well being after first treatment. They have made a huge impact on my life! Thank you Lonestar Infusion! Sincerely, Joanne
Roberta B.
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr. Wells and her staff are great!! I have been seeing Dr. Wells for about five years she has helped me so much with my RSD!!
Rita S.
Submitted 04/18/20
Dr Wells is very compassionate I give here 5 stars
Lynda C.
Submitted 04/02/20
Seeing Dr Wells I can say I'm 4 years off pain medication and feel amazing. The infusions saved my life and gave me hope again.
John T.
Submitted 01/24/20
Awesome experience. Felt better the next day and all through the week. After my first infusion.
Kyle B.
Submitted 12/19/19
Great!
LeAnn F.
Submitted 12/07/19
The infusions have helped my depression and CPTSD immensely. The staff are very knowledgeable and caring. They always make sure I am comfortable. Highly recommend!
Renee R.
Submitted 10/30/19
Dr. Wells is a super intelligent doctor. She has obviously taken the time to do her research so that she can better help and educate her patients. I am always impressed by her vast knowledge.
Steven C.
Submitted 07/30/19
Dr Wells is very thorough and very knowledgeable. Answered all my questions. Very calm soothing environment. Office manager responds promptly to questions or concerns. Definitely go for the other treatments. Made a difference.
Danielle Q.
Submitted 07/13/19
I have been coming to Lone Star Infusion for a few months now seeking treatment for depression. It has been a game changer! I was at a loss and had given up hope after trying 10+ antidepressants with no relief. Ketamine was a last resort for me and I wish I had tried it so much sooner! It actually works. I found that my suicidal thoughts basically disappeared after the first treatment, I’m better able to cope with the anxieties of a high-stress job, and I found myself actually reaching out to talk to loved ones. Dr. Wells and her staff have been friendly and supportive the whole time. The treatment is worth every cent. If you feel hopeless or like you’re drowning in your depression, I highly recommend giving this a chance!
Nikki J.
Submitted 06/13/19
Todd was extremely helpful and had a very calming demeanor. He explained the process fully and was able to answer all of my questions and allay the very few fears I had. The treatment itself was peaceful and calm. The room was comfortable with low lighting and bringing a blanket from home is definitely a good idea. I feel like this may finally be what works for my medication resistant depression and I’m grateful to have found this clinic.